Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
DEFENSE DE SALIVER DES YEUX !
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 135 967
7 septembre 2005

471 : C'est aussi l'anniversaire de ma soeur !

[March 4, 1915]

[...] Every man is an inexhaustible treasury of human personality. He can go burrowing on it for eternity if he have the desire - and a taste for introspection. I like to keep myself well within the field of the microscope, and, with as much detachment as I can muster, watch myself live, to report my observations of what I say, feel, think. In default of others, I am my own spectator and self-appreciator - critical, discerning, vigilant, fond! - my own stupid Boswell, shrewd if silly. This spectator of mine, it seems to me, must be a very moral gentleman and eminently superior. His incessant attentions, while I go on my way misconducting myself, goad me at times into a surly, ill-tempered outbreak, like Dr. Johnson. I hate being shadowed and reported like this. Yet on the whole - like old Samuel again - I am rather pleased to be Boswelled. It flatters me to know that at least one person takes an unremitting interest in all my ways.

Songez aussi que certains êtres par ailleurs fort perspicaces ne se sont jamais vus eux-mêmes traverser la scène de la vie et ignorent leurs idiosyncrasies. Qu’on leur donne un aperçu d’eux mêmes, et ils ne se reconnaîtront même pas ! Jamais je ne cesserai de m’intéresser à l’architecture gothique de mon âme fantastique.   

7 SEPTEMBER 1889 — Born Bruce Frederick Cummings at 14 Cross Street, 

http://www.secretions.net/books/barbellion.php

http://www.pseudopodium.org/barbellionblog/


Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité